A thought

One thing I didn’t mention in the studio tour was the eccentric decoration we have in our workspace! Just this morning I was in there doing some ironing and I happened to look up at one of the photographs on the wall. It’s a black and white shot of an airplane, probably from the WWII era, although I couldn’t tell you for sure.  Anyway, the paper behind it is beginning to yellow, and it’s in a really neat old frame. It struck me anew this morning, even though I’ve been looking at it (and dusting it) for years. What a great excuse, thought I, to design a dress for an aviatrix! Something very smashingly cute and vintage-y, in grays and greens and creams, complete with a little scarf to blow in the wind.  Maybe a few sequins for pizazz, but more likely with svelte lines and, of course, a dashing little bow…

Look out world, the summer line is coming!

One thought on “A thought

  1. Wow, Melinda!
    I am so impressed! I just checked out your etsy shop and I really love your dresses – especially the “joy of living” dress. Too bad they don’t come in my size! 🙂

    You are very talented!
    Mrs. Day

Leave a Reply

