Thank you, everybody!

Thank you, everybody, for your tremendous response to this year’s Spring Line! You all write such lovely comments — and, while I was planning to make my run to the post office this afternoon on my bike, I think I’ll have to drive; we’ve already sold more dresses than I can keep track of at once! (Fortunately Samantha’s got it all figured out, so everybody will get what they ordered…)

It’s been an unprecedented first day — both the Mint Vivacity dress and the Sweet Darling dress have both already sold out, and I am humbled, overjoyed, and astonished. What a day!  Several people have already asked whether we’ll ever replicate the Mint Vivacity dress, and we’re still thinking about that possibility; of course, we’d never replicate it exactly, since, like the rest of our designs, it was a limited edition. But perhaps someday we’ll make a Mint Vivacity Encore…

So, to all our wonderful customers and blog-readers, thank you, thank you, thank you for such a wonderful first day of Launch! If you were fast enough to get your hands on a dress, we sincerely hope you enjoy it! (And as always, send us your photos for the customer photo page…)

With profoundest gratitude,

Melinda (for all the MVC staff)

10 thoughts on “Thank you, everybody!

  1. I’m so happy that you had a successful spring launch! With the blink of an eye, everything was sold! When I finally had time to get on the computer, practically everything was gone :O I loved every dress, but especially the Mint Vivacity (I’m definitely supportive of an encore). Congratulations, everything from MVC is amazing, and I’m not surprised that word is spreading and you’re doing so well!

  2. Accordingly, we somehow did manage to order a Mint Vivacity Dress (which is quite beautiful), and I’m quite in favour of an “encore”. Maybe in the Fall/Winter line? I suppose it is not in the least unsurprising that the dresses are selling so quickly. I didn’t understand why not that many had heard of MVC when my first dress arrived in the mail last fall. Congratulations!

  3. Congrats on your fast selling! I even scored a Tropical Sunshine dress for my Rebecca, although the dress isn’t sold out yet. The Tropical Sunshine will be my first MVC dress, and I can’t wait to purchase more.

    Oh, and I’m in favor of a Mint Vivacity encore!

  4. The Spring Line is simply dazzling! All of the dresses are gorgeous, no wonder that you’ve sold so many! I ordered the Sweet Darling dress and am very excited to see it in person. I know my dolls will love it. 🙂
    I’m so glad that the launch went so well. Congratulations!

  5. Got up super early to check the website for the new designs. Loved the whole line, but was extremely taken with the Mint Vivacity and was able to buy one [doing a little happy dance]. Can’t wait to receive it (possibly on Monday since I am less than 40 miles from the Melody Valerie studio!). Haven’t decided who is going to get to wear this dress first…

    • Hi Vicki,
      Yes, we were delighted to see how close you are to us! (I’d be very surprised if your box didn’t arrive on Monday!)
      We’d love to see pictures of your Mint Vivacity dress in action!
      Melody

  6. Wow, your spring line was fantastic! I LOVE the Sweet Darling dress, and wish I could have gotten it! 🙂

    Great job Melody Valerie Staff!!

    ~Liz~

  7. What a beautiful line!!! Sunny, you are so lucky to have gotten your hands on one of the Sweet Darling dresses! By the time I saw the line it was gone. 😦

  8. Like I said earlier, what a fantastic line! My Tropical Sunshine dress arrived last night, but I didn’t realize it until today. I got picked up from school, my mom hands me a box in the car, and I started screaming. Luckily my sister had brought Rebecca for me to change her. Now she is happily next to me wearing the dress, saying thank you with me a million times.

    • Oh Claire, we’re so happy you and Rebecca like the dress! And you’re so very welcome. Hearing about the dresses ‘in action’ is one of our favorite parts of this whole adventure!
      –Melody and Melinda

Leave a Reply

