What’s coming next

This morning I took the last three dresses to the post office. Yes, they’ve all been sold; and within three days, too! I’m absolutely astonished at how quickly they all went. Anyway, we’ve heard from several of you that you’ve already received your dresses; the rest of you should be finding large, suspicious packages on your doorsteps soon! They went literally everywhere: Washington, Texas, Ohio, Massachusetts, California, Florida — and two are also on their way to Canada as well!

So, now that we’ve finished the Spring Line, it’s time to start working on some custom orders. We have several that have been waiting patiently for the Spring Line to be over, and it’s time to give them some attention! I think you all will like them; they’re going to be pretty fabulous! First up is another 50’s dress for Connie over at Badgers’ Wood (pictures coming soon); then we’ll start work on a charming 1920’s sailor frock, a pink wool coat, and perhaps even an Alice in Wonderland dress! It’s going to be exciting, and we’ll be sure to keep you posted on what’s happening around here.

Thanks again, everybody, for all your enthusiasm and your thoughtful comments; this Spring Line was a phenomenal success, but it wouldn’t have been that way without you all!

Melinda

8 thoughts on “What’s coming next

  1. Wow.. fast selling aren’t they? I’m not surprised πŸ™‚ Everything is fabulous quality. I’m excited to see the custom works. Someday (after alot of sketching) maybe I’ll do a custom order.. πŸ˜€

  2. They are fast selling! That’s a lot of dresses to sell, too. I’m not surprised, though, since you do make lovely dresses πŸ™‚ My Tropical Sunshine dress arrived yesterday and I took pictures of Rebecca today! Where can I email them to you, just curious?

  3. The spring line was great! They were amazing dresses, so I’m not surprised to see them sell so quickly. Congratulations!
    I can’t wait to see the custom orders. You do such excellent work!

  4. Oh, custom dresses! I love the custom dresses. They are always exactly want you want them to be. I’ve always wanted one. Maybe i’ll get one one day!

  5. My dress just came! It’s lovely! πŸ™‚ My pictures are on Flickr, and I’m going to make a post when I’m less tired. I really love the detail and elegance of the dress, and Ruthie refuses to take it off! πŸ˜€

    I’m looking forward to see the custom orders, especially the 50s dress and the Alice gown!

    ~Sitara

  6. I can’t wait to see the custom orders! πŸ˜€ Congrats on your line selling out so fast! It must have felt fenomenal to sell all those dresses so fast…now if only I could sell something in my shop. LOL!

    I’m with Libby…roll on September! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

