Announcing: the Couture Sewing Academy

Hi everyone!

I’m super excited to announce the launch of one of our latest joint Melody Valerie/Liberty Jane projects: the Couture Sewing Academy!

Couture sewing academy cover v5

If you’ve ever wanted to get “inside” a Melody Valerie design, this is a great chance to do it! I’m the instructor for this class, and I’d love to have you join me in the Melody Valerie studio as I talk about what haute couture is, and how you can start applying couture techniques — and the couture mindset — to your own work. Plus, I’ll talk about the specific challenges (and perks) of sewing doll couture, and share lots of helpful tips I’ve learned along the way. There are plenty of examples and exercises along the way to inspire you, and to cement what you’ve been learning.

You can click here, or on the photo above, for more information!

This class consist of nine videos that you can stream or download, as well as an extensive course packet. And, the cost is just $59. You can work through it on your own time, and if you do the exercises, you’ll have a notebook sampler of techniques to refer back to in years to come. Putting this class together has been a really amazing experience, and I hope you’ll consider joining me as we journey through the fascinating and wonderful world of doll couture!

–Melinda

6 thoughts on “Announcing: the Couture Sewing Academy

  1. I purchase your class with my Visa, not sure what happen though. It had a receipt # that I could print. I saw the downloadable videos and print outs then everything disappeared. I went back to look on my Pixie Faire account history and it wasn’t there. I also made a 3.99 purchase along with your class. Please let me know if there is any information leading to this glitch.
    Thank-you, Connie Rempel

    • Hi Connie, not sure what happened there! I’ll ask Cammie and see if she can help you figure it out 🙂

    • Hello Brenda! Yes, you can! This class is delivered “on demand” so you can enroll any time, and download the videos to watch at your leisure. 🙂

  2. Hi there! I hope you don’t mind me asking, but are you still doing custom work? Your past customs are simply stunning, literally real life apparel shrunken down to doll size! I’d love to have a Melody Valerie custom myself, if you still do it from time to time. 🙂 Thanks.

    • Hi! Thanks so much for asking! Right now I’m unable to take on new customs, but I’m honored by your request and your kind words 🙂

Leave a Reply

