A random surprise!

Yesterday I had to pick up a few supplies at the fabric store, and when I overheard the other lady at the cutting counter explaining that she works with dolls, I just had to ask. Turns out, it was Erin of Cupcake Cutie Pie! (You can check out her Etsy here.) I had heard her name thrown around a fair bit, but never expected to meet her in person!

Once we figured out who each other were, there may have been a little mutual “squee”-ing. 🙂

Erin and Melinda

Erin, it was so delightful to meet another one of us crazy people who sew for dolls!

In other news:

things have been stirring in the studio!  We have a couple new patterns in the works — so look for a couple delicious teaser pics in the days to come…

–Melinda

8 thoughts on “A random surprise!

  1. That’s crazy! Love both you girls & have doll outfits from each of you! Cute pic – thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Oh I can’t wait for the new patterns! It’s so cool that you could meet someone else like that. When I go shopping at the fabric store, the person at the cutting counter sometimes asks me what I’m gonna make and I tell them I am sewing for dolls, they kinda look at me funny. Or at least some do. 😛 I actually find it kind of amusing. 🙂

    • Isn’t that funny? Most people don’t expect you to be making doll clothes, it’s a pretty interesting niche market!

    • Haha! Well, what else are you supposed to do in a situation like that? 🙂 Thanks again for the nice little chat at the cutting counter!

Leave a Reply

